INDIGO ONLY for BLACK

tulipantulipan Posts: 209Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Hi!

I coloured my hair with henna and indigo for the first time. It's okay, some places more reddish, some places more black, because I couldn't do it perfect. Now I'm sure that my hair prefer natural colouring methods more than chemical dying. I have read that I can have black result with indigo only, but I didn't read about somebody here who do it this way. What is the diffrence? Dying with indigo only is less expensive, I hope my grays dissapear without henna?

Can somebody tell me something about his experience?
3A/M/iii
-
full CG routine works for my hair!

s-event.png

Sorry for my mistakes in english! This is not my main language. I'm still learning!

Comments

• MimsTXMimsTX Posts: 3,482Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    From everything I've read, to get a black result you're supposed to use Henna, rinse out completely and then use Indigo. I could definitely be wrong though, as I've never done it.

There are a couple of people around here who are henna experts though, someone should know for sure :)
    CG/Mod CG (soap bars) since 8/12/08
    CO wash/Cond: Kathymack & Flowermoon Castille soap bars, V05 Chamomile Tea, Suave Ocean Breeze, Biolage Conditioning Balm
    Styling loves: DIFFUSING! CK, KCNT, KCCC, FOTE (on dry hair only), Re:coil, Proclaim gel
    Not sure about: Boots, Tweek, KBB Milk, DMHJ
    HATE: plopping, FOTE on wet hair, BRHG
  • rymorg2rymorg2 Posts: 2,571Registered Users
    From what I understand, indigo tends to rinse out without the henna first, but I could be wrong too.....
    Cosmetology Educator with sensitivities, eczema and Seborrheic Dermatitis.
    Low poo: looking
    COWash: Eden, cheapo condish, CJDF
    RO: varies
    Protein: CJCF or CJRM
    DT: CJHBDF, CJCR, DBPC
    LI: varies, usually KCKT
    Stylers: KCCC, CRNCM, UFDCM, Curls gel, ecostyler

Lady Karaan, High Priestess of Hayr Tretements in the Order of Curly Crusaders