Hair Characteristics

shamarsimmonsshamarsimmons Posts: 45Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Connoisseur
Hello,

So I am new to growing out my hair. I have between 3c or 4a hair. I am not completely sure, so please follow this link https://shamarsimmons.smugmug.com/My-New-Gallery/i-5fT55cH/A  to my pictures for you to look at and let me know what you think of my hair type. Please note that these pictures are of my hair not freshly washed and moisturized. My hair is low density and fine. I look been searching the internet for fine, thin (low density) 3c or 4a hair and I have been unsuccessful. I really would like you guys could post some picts of your fine, low-density 3c or 4a. At this time I am growing out my hair and am interested in trying to figure out how my hair will look as it grows out.

Thanks for the help!
Shamar

Comments

• GretchenGretchen Administrator Posts: 10,831Administrators, Moderators Administrator
    Did we get your questions answered in another thread? 

Gretchen
    NaturallyCurly.com co-founder
    3A

You are beautiful!
  • Creole PrincessCreole Princess Posts: 23Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Novice
    @Gretchen yes two people answered him in previous threads, maybe he couldn't find those threads. I know it took me awhile to find the threads I originally made when I first signed up.

@shamarsimmons
    You've been told your hair was 4a in your last two threads, and I agree. And in case you couldn't find your other two threads here is what the ladies told you.

Guide 65 said:
    Cute little spirals!  I'd say those are a 4A, but I'm not great with hair typing.

Rimonsiley said: