Curly hair: please HELP ME get it back :(

nikkyariananikkyariana Posts: 24Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Novice
Hello, I'm Nicole and I'm new to the CG method!
I'm going to tell you a bit about my hair:
I was born with beautiful ringlets, and my mom sure took great care of them.
But then I started taking care of it:

(Me and my gorgeous grandma ft my bunny and my bunny teeth)
And I also started skating, so you can only imagine the amount of damage. Frequently straightening my hair because my curls (that were by then a poofy mess) were hard to put into a bun. And those buns... they were so tight I could also feel my face being pulled. They had almost a full bottle of gel, and so much mousse... ugh. 
So I decided to start the CG method so I could possibly, who knows, get my curl pattern back.
I only washed and styled my hair according to the method twice and my hair went from this:

To this:

Please ignore my pajama... and mostly my under-eye bags, they are part of my life since I started college in September of last year hehe
So I think it's a huge improvement BUT I don't know the texture, although I've seen plenty of pictures...
I also use Dr.Organic Aloe Vera shampoo & conditioner, they're totally curly friendly and also nature friendly as they're bio and organic!
But in regards of the gel, we don't have much here in Portugal... I use Nivea Men Styling Gel Power... I don't see any silicones or alcohols so... I don't know...
Do you think I can at least come close to my curl pattern? I know it takes time, but I sooo regret not taking care of my hair sooner..
Thank you so much!
(I follow youtuber Curly Penny, who has plenty of information hehe and sorry if the pics are too big... I don't know how to change the size)

Best Answers

• GretchenGretchen Administrator Posts: 10,840 Curl Virtuoso
    Accepted Answer
    Beautiful!  Welcome to CurlTalk! I'm sure you can continue to coax more beautiful curls out! 

Gretchen
    NaturallyCurly.com co-founder
    3A