Conditioners for your hair after cowashing

CG_2ACG_2A Posts: 2Registered Users Curl Neophyte
edited December 2017 in Hair Type 2
Hellloooo
I have type 2a/2b low porosity hair and I am a newbie to cg method.  I generally have a lot of scalp buildup and I am hoping the cg method will make my hair grow better allowing my scalp to breath better. I haven't still got the shampoos for low poo method before getting them I need to clarify some questions.
I would like to know after co washing do I need a leave in conditioner , deep conditioner  and a gel? are all three a must? How often does one co wash in a week? I shampoo my hair twice a week. So for the first time do I shampoo co wash and condition? and when I have to shampoo the second time in the same week can I do the same or just co wash will do?
I have heard where people just condition their hair and don't shampoo as much. In that case do I just cowash then condition the hair with a deep conditioner leave in and gel?

I would also like some suggestions with the products which has helped y'all.

Best Answer

• Kati.BrownKati.Brown Posts: 4 Curl Neophyte
    Accepted Answer
    All of your questions are just something you're going to have to do trial and error with. I will say your hair type is most likely going to respond better to low poos, than cowashing most of the time.Also, a vibrating scalp brush has worked wonders on my hair growth, dandruff, and scalp health. So have scalp massages with oil.  Is your hair fine? Is it coarse? Is it damaged from heat or chemicals? Low porosity or high porosity? Each of these different elements of hair will determine which products will work best for you. You can easily look up to see how to figure out what type of hair you have and what products are best. I recommend a blog called the sciencey hair blog. She gives good info and a list of products that are recommended for your hair.