help me get defined curls and less frizz

SamcoSamco Posts: 2Registered Users
I just started the CG Method. I use As I am coconut co wash, follow up with Curl Keeper then Eco style gel. I just started this yesterday. I used trader joe's tea tree shampoo to clarify the first day then today used the As I Am. My hair is still really frizzy. I have 2A/ 2B hair on top but my hair tends to make ringlets underneath. I have really thick, porous hair thats always dry. Today though after the co wash my hair was so soft, i was actually able to comb it when it was wet...can't even remember the last time i was ever able to do that. I do have AG re coil and Fast food that i used before i started CG. I liked the fast food but the re coil seems to make my hair greasy feeling. So my question is, how do i stop the frizz and better define my curls? I've been wearing it curly now for 4 years but no products ever really worked. I used moose and it was OK but made my hair crunchy so i was hoping the gel would help. I think a cream would weigh my hair down too much so maybe an oil?Look at my DP for a good idea of what my hair looks like right now. I think once i master how to use curl keeper it will get better but i do need help with the frizz. Its winter here in WI so im not sure what i will do when its hot and humid. Just for reference, i washed my hair at 6am and it didn't get 100% dry until 12pm I have really thick hair in the back. I want a product that will help shape my curls like mousse does.

so i should add i did a protein treatment earlier in the week and my hair LOVED it. Granted i was still using harsh hair products.

Comments

• CalicoKittiesCalicoKitties Posts: 101Registered Users
    Samco wrote: »