What does 4b hair look like when it's wet?

2»

Comments

• IrisAvonIrisAvon Posts: 2Registered Users
    Hi I new to this site,

Your hair pixs are great what products do you use?

Iris Avon
  • bck2blkbck2blk Posts: 2Registered Users
    Hey Everyone,

I'm new to this site, but I am so glad I found it! I had locs for about 17 years when I decided to cut them off. It's been about a year of doing the natural thing....what was I thinkin'. It seems like that's all I ever do now.... is my hair. I thought I've tried almost every hair care product out there, but this Fantasia IC gel is new to me. I think I'm sold on it too, I'm going to say I'm a 4b, so I will be on the look out for this new product! I'll take a before and after photo for posting.
  • NaturalfinallyNaturalfinally Posts: 516Registered Users
    Hi all,

I'm really new to the natural thing and to this website. AS my title states, I haven't been natural since the age of 8. First the straightening comb, Vigarol, Jeri Curl, perm in that order. I've been wearing braids for 2 years and finally took themout for the last time. I have about 7 inches of 4a/4b hair. It coils when washed and curls using Kinky Curly Custard but I still have lots of shrinkage. I am trying a new twist tonight and if it works for me, I'll take a pic and post. Does anyone know what to use to decrease the shrinkage? Is there a style or a product that is good for it? I'm really interested.

Thanks,
    icon10.gif
    BC'ed - Jan 09
    Hair Type: 4A-3C Crown
    Hair Texture: Fine, Thin
    Hair Density: Medium - Thin Crown
    Porosity: Low
    Co-wash: Sauve Coconut and/or Clarifying, Trader Joe's Nourish Spa
    Leave-In: GDLI, YTCLI, KBB, KCNT
    Moisturizers: QBRBC, KBB, Glycerin, SMCS,SMDM
    DT: AOGPB, AOBGA, GEPT, TJNS, YTC, Henna, Alma, Brahmi, Maka, Tulsi, Kalpori
    Sealant: EVOO, Jojoba, Grapeseed, JBCO, Herbal Oil - Hesh Herbal Oils

** Psalms 14:1 The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.*** :angel11: