stroller advice from active parents?

hannahjjhannahjj Posts: 1Registered Users
any recs? I am new to living in the snow and this is hard for me to figure out- I have a 14mo old and really miss getting outside, walking aroud, hiking, etc- is there a stroller I can use in snowy conditions? I found on by googling www.snowstroller.ca and it looks different, but I don't know much about it (or living in the snow!)

There is some type of give away, so I guess I can always enter and try to win one :) but I would love to have some feedback!

thanks!!

Comments

• geekygeeky Posts: 4,995Registered Users
    I would think that any real jogging stroller with good shocks and big, heavy-duty wheels would do OK in the snow, the bonus being that you could also use it the other seasons. I've not used one in the snow but I have used my B.O.B. stroller on pretty rough trails and it did just great.
    To Trenell, MizKerri and geeky:
    I pray none of you ever has to live in a communist state.

Geeky is my hero. She's the true badass. The badass who doesn't even need to be a badass. There aren't enough O's in cool to describe her.
  • Jess the MessJess the Mess Curl Neophyte Posts: 5,844Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    My brother and SIL used a hiking baby carrier until my nephew was about 3. They even used it in the house when he would get over-stimulated at get-togethers, etc. It could be an option for you.
    High Priestess JessMess, follower of the Goddess of the Coiling Way and Confiscator of Concoctions in the Order of the Curly Crusaders

• picklesgirlpicklesgirl Posts: 1,955Registered Users
    I have never seen a stroller like that! I think you would have to get a lot of snow every year to make that worth getting. I have a jeep jogging stroller and I love it. Mine even can be connected to my iPod and has speakers on it so we can have music..
  • RedCatWavesRedCatWaves Curl Connoisseur Posts: 31,259Registered Users Curl Connoisseur