Tired of fighting my curl!!

curlymae^curlymae^ Posts: 5Registered Users
My name is Meagan I am 26, I work as a nurse in a inpatient rehab unit for physical therapy. I am happily married for almost two years now. I am tired of fighting my curl, and am ready to embrace it instead!
I have naturally curly hair. I think its a cross between 3a and 3b.

My hair is long red course and thick!!
I have put many a relaxer/straighter on it and have never found one that makes my hair straight. My sister in law is a hairstylist and recently put a relaxer on my hair three tubes later and it still takes me about 30-45 minutes with a flat iron to get it straight.
When I do fix my hair curly I can hardly ever get it the way I like. Its either crunchy or frizzy I compare it to the cowardly lion :) My hubby likes it either way as long as its down LOL so he usually says straight as I tend to leave it down more when I have it straight plus when its straight it doesn't have the crunchy feeling. But is always saying "see you need to curl your hair like that" when we see models on tv...my response is my hair won't do that.

I found this page after almost falling for a late night infomercial on some hair product that swears to give you beautiful curly hair.

Be prepared for tons of questions. My mom couldn't control my hair it was always in ponytails. So I have never learned how to control my mane.

I want pretty hair but don't want to spend tons of money on it either so I look for decently priced products will pay a little more if they definitely work!!

Comments

• curlymae^curlymae^ Posts: 5Registered Users
    So first day curly went well. I went to walmart and got some shampoo some conditioner and some fantasia styling gel.

I plopped for the first time, and left some of the rinse out conditioner in my hair after I was out of the shower.