Ingredients in DT vs. Daily CO?

So, I am still learning and new around this website, but I managed to concoct up my own recipe for what I had planned on using as a daily CO. The problem is that using it 2 days in a row, it makes my hair too soft and frizzy. I think it should be more of a DT once a week, instead of daily. Except now I need a new recipe to make for daily use.

In the concoction I made up from reading around here was banana, strawberry, vegetable oil, water, with tbsp both aloe vera gel, and honey. I am not sure how to modify that so that my hair isn't so puffy.

I am also not sure how the proper ingredients to hair products are related to the hair porosity or dew points or all of that stuff that affects how the hair keeps moisture or humectants and protein.

Sorry if that makes no sense, these are all new words in hair care vocabulary for me, but I am pretty sure they matter in the "product" that goes into hair, and especially since making own recipes we can control them individually.

Thanks for the help,
Organic Hair Care 6/09 - 6/10; CG Method 2/10 - 6/10; Had to sulfate shampoo for a couple weeks, but starting over 7/10

Hair Type - All sorts of 3, High Porosity, Medium Texture but Thin Density, Elastic

Low Poo - Dr.Woods Liquid Castille Soap
CO Wash - Suave Naturals, Tresumme Naturals
Stylers - Jason Curl Cream, FSG, Giovanni Gel, LA Looks Sport

My highly porous hair lovees oils of any kind. Nexxus Emergencee for PT

Waiting to try: KCCC, CJ Leave In Condish, BB FSG
:love1:

Comments

• generositytgenerosityt Registered Users Posts: 245
    Welcome aboard, it's all a matter of trial and error, this will happen a lot before you learn what your hair needs and the best things for your curls!
    So, I'm no expert, but I don't think bananas and strawberry are supposed to be in recipes made for everyday use.
    Also, if it's the one we use for cooking, I'm not sure vegetable oil is good for your hair. Maybe someone else can be of a more help.