Wash and Go's

queenjqueenj Registered Users Posts: 45
Since its winter, I don't want to do wash and go's since I'll be leaving the house with a wet hair. Plus I think wash and go's causes tangles in my hair. So, I've been stretching my hair into an afro ever since I took out my braids. Is there any hairstyles other than an afro or a wash and go I could try? I'm kind of new to natural hair care so I would apprectiate any suggestions.

Comments

• happynappshappynapps Registered Users Posts: 21
    You could do twist outs,braid outs, or bantu knot outs. check out you tube to find how to video's
    4c,I think
  • kejournerkejourner Registered Users Posts: 180
    For the past 3 weeks, I have been wearing my hair in small individual plaits. I plaited it about halfway and left the rest loose and curly. Each morning I would put kbb hair milk on to moisturize. this let me wear my hair curly and avoid tangles. i have pictures in my fotki.
    last perm 4/07, BC 3/08, currently trying to grow out hair.

Check out my fotki www.fotki.com/kejourner
    no password required
  • queenjqueenj Registered Users Posts: 45
    kejourner wrote: »
    For the past 3 weeks, I have been wearing my hair in small individual plaits. I plaited it about halfway and left the rest loose and curly. Each morning I would put kbb hair milk on to moisturize. this let me wear my hair curly and avoid tangles. i have pictures in my fotki.

Did you cornrow them down?
  • CoilyDelta27CoilyDelta27 Registered Users Posts: 202
    I've been wearing braidouts since last September and I've seen a big difference in the health of my hair! This is what I do: