Am I a 3b??????

BarbarosaBarbarosa Posts: 116Registered Users
Hi
I am a newbie and am confused as to what type hair I have. Can anyone tell from the pic?

Comments

• Curlz a HotMessCurlz a HotMess Posts: 268Registered Users
    Hmm, according to your pic, I would say either 3B, or very thick 3A. :)
    Shampoo and Conditioner: Suave Professionals Humectant

Styling & Finishing: Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine Anti-Frizz serum, Garnier Fructis Moisturizing Leave in conditioner

Sorry, but I LOVE to straighten my hair!

2B, a few 2C & 3A strands in there
  • kathymackkathymack Posts: 9,999Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I think I have a hair twin! If I didn't know better, I would think it was a picture of my hair! I started out with bigger, Botticelli curls. Started getting root curl and ringlets. I put 3a in my signature--but say I'm a 3a/b mix. HTH!
    3a (Corkicelli), highlighted, fine, low porosity
    SE PA

HGs: Anything Sevi; Curly Kinks Satin Roots, Curlycue ReNew and Coil Jam; homemade FSG and okra gel; soap bars; UFD Curly Magic; Botanical Spirits Jellies, CJ Repair Me, Aloe Fix
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • BarbarosaBarbarosa Posts: 116Registered Users
    Thanks Kathy. Yes our curls do look alike. My first picture posted was not a good view of the curls. So I thought I would zoom in this time with the camera. The front has alot of soft silver curls- probably alot softer than the back. So I think you are right about the combo 3a/3b.
    I am finding the less I touch my hair, the better. very long drying time but it doesnt like the dryer even with the diffuser. Do you find that also? Just a newbie here-thanks for your patience. Learning how to get around a little better. Love the site.
    Barbara