I got a buzz cut!

qhsdsqhsds Posts: 63Registered Users
So I got frustrated with my hair and decided to have it shaved. I'm going to grow it out again but take better care of it this time.

So what am I supposed to do now? Should I still continue the CG method as it grows out?

Also, has anyone else done this before? and did you get better results after your hair grew out?

I'm a guy btw.

Comments

• qhsdsqhsds Posts: 63Registered Users
    Bump. xD
    Anyone? :/
  • crimsonshedemoncrimsonshedemon Posts: 2,098Registered Users
    Buzz cut, huh. Gutsy. Why was your hair so damaged? You felt it was beyond repair? Curly hair isn't as easy as applying product and voila. I've been wearing my hair curly for 20 years and I still struggle with it at times. I've chopped it off, let it grow, etc. Every day is something else. I'm just glad I don't have to deal with true winters.
    Anyways...
    I would follow the CG method. Your hair will only benefit from no detergents.
    Don't forget to post some pics as your hair grows!
  • kalanekalane Posts: 424Registered Users
    I definitely think you should continue the CG method as you grow out your hair. As long as you take care of your hair (go easy on the detergents & are light on using heat), your hair should come in healthy.
    fotki twitter blog

event.png

In short, the characteristics of the powerful, whatever they may be, are thought to be better than the characteristics of the powerless – and logic has nothing to do with it.
    -- Gloria Steinem

It wasn't really damaged, We were out of CG friendly conditioner and I was having a bad hair day so I got frustrated and decided to shave it off. XD
    I really miss it now D: It's growing very slowly.
  • morrighumorrighu Posts: 707Registered Users
    It works like that you know... You have to learn to love your hair, and work with it, no matter what it's doing. Some times its just best to pull it back and slap a clip on it.