CurlTalk

Natural hair is inappropriate for a bride

melcurlmelcurl Posts: 17Registered Users
I am currently planning my wedding. My wedding is a year away and people are already asking me what I'm going to do with my hair. Quite a few people have "suggested" that I blow my hair out for my wedding. My fiance loves my hair. He wants my hair to be curly on our wedding day.

But others have told me that you're supposed to look your most beautiful on your wedding day and that's why I should straighten it. I find that extremely offensive. What is wrong with people?

I am also a makeup artist and when I go to work I get quite a few hairstylists offering to straighten my hair for me. Why do people assume that I want my hair to be straight? If I wanted it straight, I'd relax it.

I've also been searching for natural "bridal" hairstyles online so I can just print it out so that the next time someone asks me "What are you going to do with your hair on your wedding day?" I can just pull out the pic and show it to them.

But I can't find many pics of natural bridal hairstyles. My fiance would like me to wear my hair out and big. So I told him I'll wear a flower instead of a veil. But he really wants me to wear a veil and I can't figure out how I'd wear a veil with a big fro. I just can't picture that it would look right.

If anyone has any good links that show natural hairstyles for brides, can you please paste a link I'm having a hard time finding good ones.

Here's a link to a pic of my hair, I don't have any pics on my computer with my hair not set on rollers. But you can still sort of see what my hair is like. My texture is also similar to my cousins with natural hair behind me if you can see it. I don't like hair typing but if I had to choose one I guess my hair would be 4a.

Im the one upfront in pink.

/home/leaving?target=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fhome.php%3F%23%2Fphoto.php%3Fpid%3D30410860%26amp%3Bid%3D1296127060" class="Popup

Comments