Microwave recipes

ladypladyp Posts: 40Registered Users
I live in the dorms and we are only allowed to have a microwave, no toaster ovens nothing and there is no cooking area.

Anyway... I was wondering if anyone had any microwable recipes that would be easy and cheap to do since I am a college student.

Comments

• fuzzbucketfuzzbucket Posts: 996Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    Bumping for ideas. I have a job this summer where all I have is a fridge and microwave 3 days a week. Anyone??
    Hair type: 3A/B
    I lurk, therefore, I am.
    My Blog
  • FrizzyWavesFrizzyWaves Posts: 17Registered Users
    i only cook in the microwave. i buy frozen veggies and frozen veggie burgers. i throw some veggies and a burger in and put in the fridge for the half day. at lunch time i microwave it (after breaking the burger into pieces). i either add pieces of cheese, or hot sauce all over or soy sauce or whatever. its easy and filling...
  • JanelleJanelle Posts: 4Registered Users
    I am a student and I don't have time to cook big meals any more. All I do is cook in the microwave. So I learned how to cook other things in the microwavethan most people normally would.

Macaroni Spaghetti
    1 package of macaroni noodles
    1 can of spaghetti sauce
    2tsp butter

Fill a large microwave-safe bowl up half-way with hot tap water. Microwave on high for ten minutes. Carefully!!!! take out the bowl with a pair of oven mits or a towel. Pour in macaroni until about a half inch of water is covering it. Add the butter. Microwave on high for 10 minutes. Drain;add sauce as you wish and microwave for 3 minutes on medium.