Mixed race hair - Afro/European products??

3d3n3d3n Posts: 6Registered Users
Hello,

A question for other mixed chicks (or anyone who knows)... is there a huge difference between products for Afro/European hair, is it good to mix? I tend to use Soft n Free and the Dark n Lovely range (which are ok, but all this talk of curls makes me wonder if theres something better out there- avaliable in the uk)... but have heard good things about Tigi Rocks too, I have 3b hair so it might work fine but i'm a student and really don't want too invest in something that won't work.

Gabi.

Comments

• kathymackkathymack Posts: 9,999Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Hair is hair--no matter what your racial background. Certain races have tendencies toward certain hair types and characteristics. You need to discover your hair characteristics and buy products with ingredients your hair likes. Many of the looser curled ladies have great success with products that were developed for tighter curls--it's not the curl type that is important, but the texture and porosity.

Read the threads on the "newby read this" forum. Another helpful site is http://livecurlylivefree.blogspot.com/ Struttswife's (aka Tiffany) ebook would be a great investment for you if you are new to all of this.
    3a (Corkicelli), highlighted, fine, low porosity
    SE PA

HGs: Anything Sevi; Curly Kinks Satin Roots, Curlycue ReNew and Coil Jam; homemade FSG and okra gel; soap bars; UFD Curly Magic; Botanical Spirits Jellies, CJ Repair Me, Aloe Fix
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • GreatcurlsGreatcurls Posts: 1,784Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    kathymack wrote: »