Tangles, a woe of transitioning?

lunarisinglunarising Registered Users Posts: 71
I've been transitioning for about 5 months and all of a sudden my hair seems so much more tangly when it's wet. I haven't changed my routine at all, is this normal?

I'm trying to be very gentle but even with a ton of conditioner it's taking me a while to finger comb out the tangles. :?
event.png

Modified CG - Suave coconut conditioner (CW), BC Down and Out, and and Aussie MM conditioner my current loves.

Comments

• SYBSYB Registered Users Posts: 305 Curl Neophyte
    Yes it is perfectly normal. To combat you hair from tangling, you should start doing deep treatments 1-2 times a month, if you haven't started already. And combing your conditioner through after applying it to your hair is also something that will help also.
    "Curls Tester"
    Products in my current regime: Nioxin Scalp Therapy Shampoo, ORS Replenishing Pak, Curls Whipped Cream, Curls Souffle, Curls Spiral Curls Cream, Curls Milkshake, Curls Quenched, BB(Bonner Brothers) Growth Lotion
  • lunarisinglunarising Registered Users Posts: 71
    Thanks SYB :)

I do a DT 3 to 4 times a month, and also finger comb the conditioner through my hair after letting it sit for a few minutes.

It's good to know tangling is normal wry smile at least I know it's nothing I'm doing, I'll just have to persevere and be patient.

Please tell me it's all worth it!
    event.png

Modified CG - Suave coconut conditioner (CW), BC Down and Out, and and Aussie MM conditioner my current loves.
  • soon2bsoon2b Registered Users Posts: 220
    It may be time for a trim
    event.png

Hair Type: small 3c patch in the center, mostly 4a with a patch of 4b at my temples
    Shampoo: Suave daily clarifying ( when I feel that need)
    Conditioners: AOHSR, MM, olive oil
    Styler/Leave-in: SheaMoisture, Fantasia IC, HNS
  • SmallFrySmallFry Registered Users Posts: 614