UK CG friendly product list

tasertaser Registered Users Posts: 6
Hey guys. I'm relatively new to the whole CG thing, I've been lurking for about 1 month now. I've been trying various things out. I'm a guy so I don't know if anything I'm doing should be different to you ladies, just thought I'd mention that anyway.

My general routine is to use Original Source Mint and Teatree to scalp wash, and then to full hair wash. I only give my hair a quick rinse after the full hair wash, this is to leave a bit of conditioner in. I'm going to buy the pink boots stuff tomorrow.

I've had a go at trying to define my porosity and hair type but I really have no idea, and everything seems to differ from day to day. The only thing I can say for definite is that my hair is pretty thick and my curls get more frizzy (and make my hair look all round bigger) as the day goes on. Also my curls are less defined and tend too clump together, which I don't particularly like. I've got middle of the ear length hair right now, and I'm going to end up growing that longer. I haven't used a shampoo wash before conditioner washing, so I just switch to a full Conditioner wash straight away.

Anyhoo, the question is, I'm looking for some more CG friendly products from the UK to try out, Internet bought or shop bought, and I don't care about the price.

it'd be great if you guys could help me out by mentioning products I could try for each of the main categories. Which I think are

Once off Shampoo wash:
Conditioner Wash: Original Source Mint and TeaTree
Leave - In Conditioner:
Cream / Gel: Boots Pink stuff

I'm mainly looking for stuff that wont give my hair that crunchy hard look, and will just look soft. Once I get some decent before after Pictures I'll upload them for you all to see :)

Comments

• EfuruEfuru Registered Users Posts: 169
    Hi taser!
    I know the whole CG thing can be quite daunting! :)

For CG products try Ironsun Organics, they are new but a lot of people recommend them.