Lightening the skin

zeldagoblinzeldagoblin Registered Users Posts: 575
Hi everyone,

I have a constant hairy top lip, and bleach regularly, but recently I have been getting a dark patch there, some hyperpigmentation I think from all the bleaching making the skin more sensitive to sunlight. I already wear factor 50 on my top lip to prevent this, but it hasn't helped, making me wonder if it might be scarring not hyper pigment.

How can I lighten the skin in this area? I have been using bio oil for a couple of years but I believe that stuff is over rated and a bit of a scam, it has done nothing at all for me.

Does lemon juice work? If so does it need to be exposed to sunshine after application or does it work on its own?

Unhappy about this, I bleached to avoid a dark shadow under my nose, seems I'm going to have one no matter what I do :crybaby:
Here are my curly pics, password is fuzz

http://public.fotki.com/zeldagoblin/

But then again, too few to mention...

Comments

• JosephineJosephine Registered Users Posts: 14,408 Curl Connoisseur
    I heard lemon juice helps, not sure about the sun thing. I used to get a dark area right after bleaching and it faded. I didn't think that was good for my skin, all the chemicals and all and I figured eventually that dark area might stay longer and longer. I don't recommend bleaching hair in general.
  • shorticurlzshorticurlz Registered Users Posts: 1,056
    Any sort of strong exfoliating product should do the trick. I used this:

http://www.skindoctors.com.au/shop_product_detail.php?id=81

in the months leading up to my wedding to reduce some sun spots. It didn't completely get rid of them but they did fade. You also need to keep on using strong sunscreen.
    Fine, very porous 3a
    Boycotting all brands owned by L'oreal
  • zeldagoblinzeldagoblin Registered Users Posts: 575
    Thanks for the responses.