Hey, I'm new to Naturally Curly!

*~CurlyASP~**~CurlyASP~* Posts: 3Registered Users
I don't really know what my hair type is but I'm black so I am probably 3c-4b right?? My hair is relaxed and soft (cotton-like when you touch it after a blow out and flat ironing). I haven't had a relaxer since May 5th or June 30th (not sure when I went!!). I am 16 and I've decided to GO NATURAL!:thumbleft:

I want long, full, curly, versitile hair! It is now at the end of my neck and in layers. If you have any suggestions or tips, please let me know! I want to transition (not ready for BCing....) and I don't like a lot of the transitioning hair styles except for maybe the braid-outs and twist-outs and I CAN NOT do micro braid or cornrows because my hair is so soft and breakable in that state especially. I saw a girl do the braid-outs on YouTube but she had LONG hair and it was so curly, wavy, and pretty after! How does it look on neck length, relaxed, layered hair?? PLEASE help, thank you!

PS-I've been lurking in here for a couple days so I know a few of your abbreviations but not all!

EDIT: Also, what kind of products should I use?? I want something that can easily be picked up at Target or Walmart! Is there such a thing as black products or white products when transitioning!?!?

Comments

• nada101nada101 Posts: 125Registered Users
    Hey welcome to Natural Curly. Congrats on making the decision to transition.

Now to answer your questions:
    About Curl types