Question about No poo

cantom03cantom03 Posts: 11Registered Users
I have 3b/c hair and my stylist recommended the no poo with one conditioner and [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/DevaCare-Arc-AnGell-p-567.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=devacurl-devacare-arc-angell]arc angell[/buylink]. Great, and she told me how to use it, great. My question is if I need to worry about the gell building up on my hair using the washing method of conditioner from mid shaft and no poo messaged into scalp and rinse all and apply the gell? She recommended the no poo wash as above be done once per week. Will this be enough to clean my hair of the product? As you can tell I am a newbee to the CG method, but I love the way it makes my hair look.

Comments

• krm0789krm0789 Posts: 34Registered Users
    I'm new to this as well so I'm no expert. But since I started my routine (sulfate-free shampoo on my roots every other day, co wash on others) I've noticed a lot of flakes on the lower part of my hair (where I don't shampoo) that never used to be there. I don't know if that's mousse building up since I'm not washing it out, but I suspect so. I'd give the routine a try, though, & see what happens!
  • cantom03cantom03 Posts: 11Registered Users
    Thank's I'll keep it up, I really appreciate the reply :)
  • Future WaveFuture Wave Posts: 154Registered Users
    cantom03 wrote: »