HELP!!! Curly,Puffy, Frizzy hair!

curlycaroline1901curlycaroline1901 Registered Users Posts: 1
Hi i'm a newbie at naturallycurly. com! I need some recommendations I have curly, puffy,frizzy hair. The top layer is all staight (very separated strands of hair)and puffy but on the bottom layer it's curly. When I'm done taking a shower my hair is a nice wet curly but when it dries it turns really poofy (you can't see the curls at all) and I just tie it into a pony tail. My hair is very damaged as well because when I was younger I used a hair brush ,not comb, because I wanted it staraight (i was only in 1st grade) and thats why I think the top layer of my hair is very poofy now. My cousin tells me I should cut off some of the volume but I really don't know what to do.And my mom is taking me to the hair salon tomorrow to get my hair done.
Does anyone know if I should cut off the volume? and what hair proudcts would be good for my hair and help restore it because I know under all the puffy hair their are really nice curls!
Thank You!!!

Comments

• Sweetestk13Sweetestk13 Registered Users Posts: 61
    BEFORE you cut off the volume try [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Kinky-Curly-Curling-Custard-p-778.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=kinkycurly-curling-custard]Kinky Curly Curling Custard[/buylink]. This stuff works MIRACLES for even the poofiest of poofy hair!
    Hair Type: 3c/4a
    Fave Products: Kinky Curly Curling Custard, Jane Carter Soulution: Nourish and Shine, Kinky Curly Gloss Pomade, Jane Carter Solution: Nutrient Replenishing Conditioner
    Hair Now: Damaged chin length 3c/4a
    Short Term Hair Goal: Shoulder Length 3c/4a tresses
    Trying: That CG method everyone is raving about!
    Proud to be a curly gurl!
    :toothy8:
  • happycurls24happycurls24 Registered Users Posts: 263
    are you CG yet?