PoemePoeme Registered Users Posts: 33
I've been lurking for quite a bit, off and on. This forum is probably one of the most interesting that I've come across...wow!

I'm a Creative Writing major at the University of Arizona and I graduate in Dec. I work as a Researcher for a publishing company in Tucson, but I'm getting into Technical Writing. Eventually I would like to go back to school and get a law degree.

I have curly hair that is due to an intercultural background: I'm Black, German, Irish and Native American.

My Holy Grail product as those of you call it is Giovanni's Direct Leave-In. It is the only product I use and I love it. I get it at Wild Oats but I know it is available from other natural suppliers.

I love Tucson, Arizona but am very interested in moving to other parts of the West coast, someday, such as Portland or San Diego. Tucson is great but the opportunites are limited and the heat is rising as well as the rising cost of living. I wouldn't mind paying so much for housing if Tucson as a city was worth it. Unfortunately, at this point it is not.

I have two cats and a significant other and they all get along great. :roll: Both my special other and I eat macrobiotic (vegan w/fish) diets. We love cooking with whole foods and experimenting with recipes.

I guess that's about it; I'm a writer and could go on forever...but I'll spare you all and not do so :wink:


Republicans for Voldemort (as seen on my bumper sticker)


  • curlyjenncurlyjenn Registered Users Posts: 590 Curl Connoisseur
    Welcome! Looking forward to any advice you can give us on any of the boards!
    I'm a 3b, with 3c underneath.
    I'm a product junkie. <3

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file