Hello!

curlyceracurlycera Posts: 11Registered Users
Hi there! I graduated from FSU with my MSW two years ago, packed up all my things, and moved to Jacksonville for an internship and never left. I started seeing a hairstylist who always did a great job with my hair. She liked my curly hair but encouraged me to straighten it. Well, over the past year she has become quite popular (and really, she's a great stylist). I desperately needed a haircut -- my hair was fried and over-processed and overdue for a trim by several months -- but she didn't have an opening for over a month! I wound up choosing a random salon and stylist.

The first thing she told me was to STOP STRAIGHTENING MY HAIR. She said there is no reason to straighten it. We live in Florida, it's humid, and it rains without fail every. Single. DAY. So I did as she said for a week... then I gave in and straightened my hair. But somehow the guilt stuck with me. I always get more compliments on my curly hair. I was doing some "spring cleaning" and found my old CG book.

Well, I've decided to give it a go. I mean, why not? For the past two weeks I've done a modified CG. I bought some Deva samples at Ulta and loved the Angell stuff. LOVED IT. I also tried Jessicurl but the [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Jessicurl-Rockin-Ringlets-Styling-Potion-p-100.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=jessicurl-rockin-ringlets]Rockin' Ringlets[/buylink] does NOT sit well with my hair.