Request to start new, specific, forums

Crystal TipsCrystal Tips Registered Users Posts: 240 Curl Neophyte
Hi Curltalk :wave:

I'm a UK newbie and I've almost got enough products together to begin a CG routine! I absolutely love this site - it is, without a doubt, fantastic! I have spent hours (I won't tell you how many - it is shocking!) looking through the forums and have learned so much.

I have noticed that, like any talk board, the information is scattered hither and thither - which although frustrating, does mean you learn an awful lot - it just takes a long time. No problem though.:happy3:

However, unlike the US, other countries around the world do have a problem sourcing the stuff you guys use. It is very clear that you do, generally, have the best products for curly hair and also have very knowledgeable people because of that. But I think it would be great if there was a forum dedicated to countries/continents. I know there are the swap boards but those boards are for aimed at swappers.

Personally, being in the UK, I have been looking for UK specific stuff. It just makes it easier, and cheaper - although I am going to try curl junkie which is distributed by British Curlies.

I also think that perhaps some UK products, that could be suitable and fantastic but haven't been discovered by CGers yet, are being overlooked because everyone wants the overseas variety.