CurlTalk

Clothes Shopping Ruins my Hair..!!!

:help:
Hi All-Just venting though, if anyone has a tip I would sure appreicate it!! The pulling on and off of clothing turns my hair into a frizzy mess and when I am shopping with my straight haired friends, by the end of the trip, my cute curls are a frizzy mess and I look like I just wrestled a bear and the bear won. So I guess the obvious is to buy a cute hat..( I don't have any though) or wear my hair up though it is kind of short to do that, it's a little above my shoulders. I'm a newbie, just started CG and CO have not had a chance to post a pic or a signature CG routine yet. Thanks! The worst is shopping with friends and going out directly afterwards.. I don't do it often with a new baby at home, but when I do, it would be great to not look like a wreak!
I guess I could stick to shopping for pants only. LOL
Any thoughts??? Advice?? Thanks- I love this website!

Comments

• tinahtinah Posts: 1,195Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I got no advice. Just wanted to say welcome and that I feel your pain. I went clothes shopping a couple weeks ago and I looked just awful when it was over. But I some great deals so it was ok! LOL!!
    CG - 3/27/09
    3b - dry - medium texture/medium porosity!
    Co wash/rinseout/leave in: currently auditioning products
    Styling: lube and BRHG
  • lazy loopslazy loops Posts: 8,792Registered Users
    I have the same problem & hate it, HATE IT! I was just thinking about this the other day & wanted to post about it. Actually, I've thought about it since day one of shopping for myself, in the mid 80s & never knew what to do other than wet it down when I get home.
  • ResRes Posts: 2,911Registered Users
    I always wear a headband so that kind of helps but I've just been putting it in a ponytail or bun. It does bother me too. :dontknow:
    3A/B - low-normal porosity - med to coarse texture

Shampoo - GTTTT
    Co-Wash - As I Am Coconut Cowash