Ontario stylists with the Deva method?

TarriellTarriell Posts: 12Registered Users
I hear a lot about the Deva method and deva-certified here on the boards. Wonder if anyone between Toronto & Montreal up to Ottawa/Gatineau knows of a Deva-certified stylist? I'm willing to travel 4-5 hours to get a good cut (haven't had a cut in over a year).

Comments

• LindieLindie Posts: 5Registered Users
    Unfortunately, I don't have a lead for you. However, should you find a deva-certified stylist I would LOVE to hear about him/her. (I am in the Ottawa area.)

I am very new to the whole cg routine. A lot of the products mentioned on the site seem to be US based or from US based websites.... and we know what that means! (Duties/Taxes/Shipping/Ugh!) Have you found any great locally available products? I spent 40 minutes in Shoppers reading labels and came away with Nothing except raised eyebrows from the shelf stocker who probably thought I was trying to shoplift.

Your hair is stunning!
    Cheers, Lindie
  • TarriellTarriell Posts: 12Registered Users
    Hey I'm in Ottawa too!

With the exception of L'Oreal's EverPure anti-frizz serum, I tend to only buy my hair stuff at Trade Secrets (or the same brands at a discount at Winners/Homesense - you get the 1 litre bottles there for $10-16).

Right now, I'm using and liking stuff from the Abba line. I particularly like their Pure Curl shampoo and PureColor conditioner. I'm not so good at deciphering ingredients, admittedly, so I tend to stick with a shampoo routine, rather than go shampoo-less, under the assumption that probably at least one item I'm using has some silicone in it.

If I dont' get any nibbles on the Deva method, I'm either going to try someone from boss Arts here in ottawa or head to one of the CG salons in Toronto in the fall.

where do you get yours cut?
  • minixminix Posts: 30Registered Users