Alright Ladies and germs, I'm considering Texturizing...

PeacexPassionPeacexPassion Posts: 65Registered Users
I think I'm ready for a change, but i don't want to go bone straight.
I think i'll go to my salon as apposed to doing it at home,
Anything i should mention to my stylist? Do any of you guys have a texturizer and how do you like it?

Feedback gets you cyber hugs
:]
APL Stetched
Random 3c/4a/4b mix
BSL while curly. I'm going to get there. :afro:

"Maybe some women weren't meant to be tamed, maybe they're suppose to run wild until they find someone just as wild to run with." -
Carrie Bradshaw

Comments

• RianacocoRianacoco Posts: 16Registered Users
    Yeah, I'm also considering the same thing and would like more info "bump"
  • MslizziaMslizzia Posts: 600Registered Users
    ok so i am not an expert on natural hair but i can say this about texturizers because i had on for about 9 months.

I LOVED IT.

Yes i know it's chemical's but when you think about it, you are still working with your curl pattern. My hair grew like wild fire and very seldom did i put heat on it. I probably straightened my hair like twice when i had that texturizer.

But even straightening it wasn't half as hard as to opposed to when i was completely natural.

Here is how my hair looked

http://hairlista.ning.com/photo/albums/texturized-1

And here is what it looked like before i texturized. I had transition with braids from august to august and this is what it looked like after a year

http://hairlista.ning.com/photo/albums/all-natural

It all really depends on you as a person. I loved my texturized hair. That's why i am so torn on whether i want to stay completely natural or go back to the texturizer because it was really the best of both worlds.

Relaxers can kiss it because i am never going back to those :D.

Hope this helped!
  • RianacocoRianacoco Posts: 16Registered Users
    Mslizzia,