I need advice badly

SuperCurly353SuperCurly353 Posts: 31Registered Users
so im goin into 8th grade and want to go into it with curly hair my problem is my curly hair is always puffy frizzy uneven etc. and im always having to pin it back i just want my curls siny hidrated and free plz help me im new to all of this:salut:
I have 3b course hair in dire need of help

Follow me on twitter: Erin353

Comments

• nutterbutterflynutterbutterfly Posts: 137Registered Users
    few things...
    1) stop straightening. like NO straightening all summer. avoid hairdryers too, unless seriously necessary.
    2) get a haircut. try getting it cut dry (just ask your stylist. they even do this at cheap-o places)
    3) CONDITIONERRRRR!!! can't say it enough. I really like the whole Sunsilk de-Frizz line for beginner-curlies. It superly helped me when I started out. Use the shampoo every other day, unless you have really greasy hair.
    4) If you want gel, try Garnier Fructis curl-shaping spray gel. Spray it into your hand, rub your hands together and scrunch your hair with them.

That's my base advice... but what kind of curls do you have? there's a guide here... http://www.naturallycurly.com/hair-types
    I am a 3a/b with normal-coarse hair that is medium-thick and fairly porous.

Currently using:
    ~VitaminShampoo (CG :mrgreen: )
    ~L'oreal Vive Pro Nutri Gloss for medium to long hair that's curly/wavy
    ......wow that is a mouthful.
    ~Garnier Fructis curl-shaping spray gel
    *or*
    ~Pantene curl defining mousse
  • HateRelationshipHateRelationship Posts: 100Registered Users
    You should also check out the "Going Shampooless" section of the forum. I am just about to start it, and I've heard good things about it.
    I'm growing my hair from chin length to mid-thigh length!
  • AlexandraAlexandra Posts: 25Registered Users