Deva or Jessicurl?

KaiaKaia Registered Users Posts: 8,815 Curl Connoisseur
I am new to CG... just started it this weekend. Since I now can't use most of my styling products because they have a lot of cones, I'm looking to buy some CG friendly ones. I'm currently using Humecress to wash my hair, and a mix of Humecress and honey to condition. Then, I use a little bit of CK, Herbal Essences Humidity Defying Gel, and a bit of Paul Mitchell styling foam. I know the Styling foam has some cones in it, but they're pretty far down on the ingredients list, and using only gel makes my hair WAAAY crunchy. The curls have been turning out ok, not as well as they were when I was using more cone products, and I'm having a bit of a frizz problem. I want to invest in some good products that will work with CG/modified CG, and I was wondering if you guys would recommend Devacurl or Jessicurl stuff. I know a lot of people rave about OneC and Set it Free. Is Jessi's Awe Inspiring Spray similar to Set it Free? I also heard [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Jessicurl-Confident-Coils-Styling-Solution-p-116.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=jessicurl-confident-coils-styling-solution]Confident Coils[/buylink] is good for clumping, which I could use. My hair is super fine and the curl falls out pretty easily. I'm hoping CG will help with that. In the meantime, I would appreciate any recommendations. DevaCurl or Jessicurl, and which products? (I will only get one brand or the other, can't afford to pay shipping fees for both.)
*Poster formerly known as Bailey422*

Here's all you have to know about men and women: women are crazy, men are stupid. And the main reason women are crazy is that men are stupid. ~ George Carlin

Comments

• Gemini13Gemini13 Registered Users Posts: 5,000