never been skinny

shawnamarie86shawnamarie86 Posts: 3Registered Users
... I was a fat baby and have always been on the chubby side. I dont really think its my eating habits because i eat pretty well. No fast food, hardly any sweets. I also eat pretty good portion sizes. I have been running off and on for at least 8 years now and go to the gym on a regular basis. I drink tons of water and am pretty healthy and fit. The problem is that i never lose weight. I will lose five pounds here and there then just go back to my chubby self. I am 5'3 and between 140-145 pounds. I just find it impossible to be the 130 that i wanna be. With in the lst year i have lost 15 pounds... and ive hit a plateau.
IS there anyone else out there who has never been skinny?... any ideas other than starving myself?

Comments

• superflycurlsuperflycurl Posts: 23Registered Users
    You should get your thyroid checked out. You might be Hypothyroid.
  • godgivenpermgodgivenperm Posts: 678Registered Users
    I'm 5'4 and I'd love to be 125. The one and only time I got down to that weight was in my 30's and I was going through a really difficult time. Although I loved how I looked bodywise I barely had enought energy to do anything. I felt like I was going to die.

I have since gained back weight over the years. When I workout I lose the lbs and when I don't they come back rather quickly. But in no way will I ever be back down to even 130 lbs, my metabolism/body just isn't setup that way.
    I don't eat a lot of junk food either.
    3B/3C
    No more PJ tendencies. Tigi Curls Rock Curl Amplifier is the best thing to make my curls rock all day! Next best are KCCC and Re:Coil +HE TT Gel.
  • shawnamarie86shawnamarie86 Posts: 3Registered Users
    i just think that it will be impossible for me to get down to the weigh ttha ti want to because i have never been thin.... and its not because i live and unhealthy lifesstyle. Im only really 5 pounds ove rmy recommended weight.