multi-textured hair

jewcurljewcurl Posts: 2Registered Users
Anyone have experience with Jewish hair?

My hair is thick, 2C, multi-textured hair
I have blonde strands that are fine and soft, black strands that are super thick and course, and everything in-between.

My hair is very easy to manipulate due to its multi-textured strands. I am just learning to make the most of my amazing hair. Anyone have experience with hair like this?(wavy, thick, multi-textured)

Comments

• thick_n_wavythick_n_wavy Posts: 250Registered Users
    Yes! My finer strands are sort of blond-ish and my coarser strands are dark brown. I agree that we have lots of versatility. My "go-to" way to style my hair is blow dry it because it straightens very easily. I can make it look really awesome with a curling iron too...like whenever my CG experiments go awry and my natural curls look horrible, I use the curling iron a bit over them an it looks great....
    I haven't mastered the CG technique yet though, which if I could I'd be extremely happy about! :)
    2c-3a. Thick density. Texture = mixture of medium and fine.

Always trying to boost my curl!

Go-to products: Pink Boots, CJSG, LALSG, Abba Pure Finish gel
    Experimenting with: CJAF, CJ CCCC, JCRR/CC, BRHG, PB Goo, Re:Coil, Komaza CHP, EcoStyler Protein
    Didn't like: HESMU, Matrix Biolage Gelee (both too goopy)

http://public.fotki.com/thicknwavy/
    Last updated: Dec. 3, 2009
  • helloitsiohelloitsio Posts: 1,369Registered Users Curl Novice
    I'm not Jewish but you've described my hair as well. I have some baby fine strands mixed in with normal and extremely coarse strands.
    2 b/c :: slight protein sensitivity :: med/coarse texture :: normal porosity

http://public.fotki.com/Helloitsio/
    http://skinandhairjunkie.wordpress.com/
  • 3eyedfish3eyedfish Posts: 23Registered Users
    helloitsio wrote: »