Just moved here from Maryland.
3c, thick & coarse
"Pain is weakness leaving your body."

"Personality may open doors, but
character keeps them open."

Comments

• natashamcknatashamck Registered Users Posts: 434
    Hi Honey...
    I'm in the "big rusty" :lol: Near LSU...
    mostly coarse texture, normal porosity... I think?
    HG: Generic Matrix Biolage, KCCC, KCKT, CBSS WSHP
  • Taste of HoneyTaste of Honey Registered Users Posts: 32
    Hi Natashamck,

I'm not far from you, I'm out in Prairieville (Ascension Parish). Are you from Louisiana? Is there anything fun to do out here? It's just me and my husband, so I'd like to meet some people?
    3c, thick & coarse

I'm originally from the New Orleans area, and I'm still learning about different things to do in B.R. Every once in awhile there will be an event or a concert or something - but half of the time it’s not really publicized. I check out the advocate's online calendar, and brevents.org to find out about different little happenings in the area.

I don't do the whole club scene - so I really couldn't help you there... However there a few nice chill spots that sometimes have live jazz or something on the weekends.... There's Churchill's on Jefferson, and Sullivan's on College & Corporate for live music. There's also Tsunami which is downtown at the top of the Shaw center - they have killer sushi - but even if you're not into sushi, a lot of people go there just to chill.

Other than that - most people just do a movie or go out to eat (or go clubbing) I would imagine that living here is VERY different from living in Maryland, but after awhile the "big rusty" will start to grow on you LOL

P.S. I'll try to keep you posted if anything interesting comes up :D
    Thanks for all of the info natasha, I'll definitely be checking out these spots. :D
    3c, thick & coarse

• alisons79alisons79 Registered Users Posts: 680