One Step CO Wash

aprilwavesaprilwaves Registered Users Posts: 2
Hi Ladies, I am new to this board and fairly new to CO washing. I have been using WEN Fig CC for a few months and have decided to do the CO washing in a more "cost effective" way. I am wondering if anyone here does a one step co wash? I guess one of the main reasons I kept using WEN was because it was only one product and I am really wanting to do the same with the cheapie conditioners. I've purchased Suave Milk & Honey, Aloe and Clarifying conditioners and VO5 Kiwi Lime to try. I also have a multitude of Jessicurl conditioners in my shower.

My hair is thick 2 and 3a/b wavy/curly and color-treated.

If you do the one step co wash, what are your faves? And even if not, what are your current cheapie favorites?

Thanks Ladies!
2 & 3 a/b Waves & Curls - Thick & Color-treated
Modified CG - CO Wash Suave Aloe/Jessicurl Aloeba
Reason Why I started CO Washing: "If my hair feels dry when it's wet...something's got to change."

Comments

• betweenshadesbetweenshades Registered Users Posts: 130
    do you mean that you just co wash and don't condition?

The logic behind reapplying the conditioner is that the cowash conditioner has been broken down and infused with dirt and oils. But, if your hair is fine without the 2nd conditioner application, then more power to you. :)
    Sarah - 3B/C, CG since 11/25/05

DevaCurl and Jessicurl rock my hair care world.

My Hair Journal

tiger.gif
  • teela1978teela1978 Registered Users Posts: 278
    I never do a 2nd conditioner and mine usually looks alright. I like suave aloe a lot for cheapie condish myself, but I've never had much of a problem with any cheapo stuff unless it was loaded with protein (crispy!).
    Fine Wavy (2a)
    Weeklyish shampoo with CO's inbetween to keep down the grease.
  • jeepcurlygurljeepcurlygurl Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 20,729 Curl Virtuoso