Total newbie to 'poo less - need help please!

wakkunwakkun Registered Users Posts: 2
Hi,

My hair is naturally curly but I went to the salon to have the japanese straightening technique done. My hair is quite flat these days.

I just tried going shampoo free today, but I am not sure if I am doing it the right way and would apprecite any input I can get.

My hair has some dandruff, and a bit itchy. Not because I don't wash it but because I do. I have been trying to just wash and condition my hair every few days now instead of everyday.

So right now, for my first time going shampoo less. I used 3 tbsp of baking soda and dissolved that in some warm water. Poured that over my hair and scalp, massaged it a bit and rinsed well.

Since my scalp is a bit itchy, I did the clarifying wash, mixed 1 tbsp of epsom salt and 2 tbsp of V05 conditioner. Massaged onto scalp and worked it for a bit and then rinsed well.

Am I doing this right. Should I continue this regimen and then when my scalp isn't itchy anymore, I should try to just do the conditioning wash. I remember reading about the apple cider vinegar rinse....

Just wondering if I am doing it right or am I just clueless. Thanks for your help!

Comments

• curlykristincurlykristin Registered Users Posts: 63 Curl Connoisseur