permanent color and curlies

cara4artcara4art Posts: 34Registered Users
I hear a lot about curlies doing better with demi-permanent color like Robert Craig, etc. but how many people here who color their hair have to use permanent color due to too much grey in their hair, or that one is lightening up slightly to a brighter warmer color? I'm not talking heavy bleach peroxide blond jobs here - just a shade or two! I use permanent color myself(just box Preference, and I use my coupons religiously to get it cheaper), since I have very unevenly distributed grey. While it would be all ideal and natural to just let it go grey, it would NOT suit my complexion at all, nor my general look(as I look a lot younger than my age). Even though demi-permanent color would be less effective, should I still switch over to it anyway, to have a gentler haircolor? A little confused here. I've been coloring my hair with permanent color for more than 20 years(now 61). Lately, finally(just this past months)I've gotten past just using the box conditioner for my occasional treatments, and actually sprang for some Sally's generic K-pak, and L'Oreal's Nature's Therapy Mega Moisture Cream for DTs. I'm so minimalist that before I got into coloring my hair I never even used conditioner - I would just shampoo with whatever and that was it!

Comments

• mbeckhhpmbeckhhp Curl Novice Posts: 155Registered Users Curl Novice
    Tonya, the curl chemst has some interesting points, on the diff colors(permanent ect..)may be under glycerin.Im kinda the same boat,I thought Robert craig was perm...ordered in haste...for greyI get mine done ,pro,because of delicate ,fine hair,she says stick with the permanent kind.semi, wont do the job,fades right off the grey, and for reds and golds, watch glycerin(in facial cleansers too.)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]3a/2a/spirals ultraF-i/ii,med/hi porosity,med/elasticity,colortreated/grey