Styling product suggestions please!!

KAnneKAnne Registered Users Posts: 18
Hi everyone!

I need some help! My all time favourite hair gel has been discontinued by sallys (grrrrr) and i cant find a new one!

Here is a list of all thair gels ive tried since starting CG...

- Hairpothics flax seed and aloe (discontinued)
- john frieds frizz ease hair gel - feels horrid on my hair, creates frizzy curls
- Ion stying gel - crap!
- tesemme styling gel - cant remember if thats CG friendly?

and a few others which i forget the names of! Any suggestions of UK styling products would be great (im a poor student so cant afford shipping from overseas!)

Thanks! :) xx

Comments

• AlexaAlexa Registered Users Posts: 208
    Hi KAnne,

Ive been really liking the Andrew Collinge Curl Scrunching Gelle, I have seen it in Tesco & Superdrug.
    It just has a water soluble cone, peg-12 Dimethicone & no drying alcohol.

HTH
    U.K curly

3A Curly Twirly.
    Golden brown (coloured to cover grey).
    Low poo: Dr Organic, L'Oreal Everpure.
    Conditioner: Dr Organic Argan Oil.
    Leave In: Aussie, Curl Harmony.
    Gel: Curl Keeper Original, Umberto Gianni.
  • jennyfurrensjennyfurrens Registered Users Posts: 708
    Boots curl creme - i know you said you'd tried it and it wasnt too great but try combining it with a gel? Umberto Gianinini ( always type too many ni's) Curl friends scunching gel is CG friendly BUT it has alcohol denat which is drying. altho I find if i combine the boots with umberto it comes out nicely. good hold, no frizz.

also trevor sorbie curl cream is CG friendly (boots). its not got strong hold, but it helps frizz, is very light and not gunky at all. maybe combine that with a gel if you want hold too?

cleanse: OS shampoo. PureNuffStuff cleanser.
    condition: Aussie 3MM. Jessicurl Aloeba.
    style: B2Basics GreenTeaGel. T&G Curl Balm. JCarter Nourish&Shine.

pw: curlywurly
  • KAnneKAnne Registered Users Posts: 18
    Thanks for your suggestions guys :)