Frizz cause?

lisa_jlisa_j Posts: 153Registered Users
I'm new to all this, yesterday was my first day. I used a natural soap bar, followed by a Afro detangler rinse, Kozama Califia Leave-in, Claifia moisturizing cream mixed with some [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Curl-Junkie-Curl-Assurance-Aloe-Fix-Hair-Styling-Gel-p-941.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=Curl-Junkie-Curl-Assurance-Aloe-Fix-Hair-Styling-Gel]CJ Aloe Fix[/buylink] Gel. I used too much leave-in conditioner and my curls were nice, but heavy and drooped before long. Today after rinsing my hair well with in the shower, I used the tiniest bit of leave-in (microscopic amount), followed by the conditioner and gel mix. I have a ton of frizz today. Thoughts? Suggestions?

TIA ~

Comments

• pigreyhoundpigreyhound Posts: 764Registered Users
    Hello -- my first question is whether or not you touched it while it was drying. I had to clip my hair at the roots and leave it alone until it was absolutely dry. Then I could scrunch out the crunch and I had very little frizz. It took me a long time to stop touching my hair while it dried.

Secondly, are you using terrycloth towels to dry your hair? Once I started a curly girl routine, I found using flour-sack towels really helped stopped the frizz.

Good luck!
    Growing out my curls. White hair, fine to medium texture but a lot of it. Low to medium porosity. Botticelli curls -- 2c/3a mix. My hair loves protein.
    CG since '08.

Cleanser: (Summer) Beautiful Curls Nurturing shampoo or Kathymack's soap bars
    Co-wash: TJ Nourish
    Protein: CJ Repair Me
    Styling products: (Summer) BB Styling Mudd
    Gel: (Summer) BRHG, Upper Management gel.
  • kathymackkathymack Posts: 9,999Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    When I use the Komaza Califia, I only use a minute amount of one product at a time--it's VERY rich.