I'm desperate for answers! Warning: Long Read!

partynekopartyneko Posts: 7Registered Users
Hi all. This is a long read. But I'm desperate to find out how to start.:? (open the picture in another tab for reference, in case you need to flip back and forth.)
http://studentpages.scad.edu/~kemmon20/NATURALLYCURLYPICS.jpg

This is my very first time creating a thread EVER. I'm a professional lurker, and I never though I would need to tell my story. I thought it was all the same, computer issues to hair issues. But now I'm at my wit's end. And I need someone to help me put my head on straight.

I think my hair is a 2 or a 3, I really can‘t tell- I've been relaxing it for so long. The top layer of hair on the front and sides of my head is a mix between fluff and waves. It can get very poofy and undefined, and is completely different from the back of my hair which has a beautiful loose wave/curl at the bottom half. The problem is that my hair either has a nice curl or the curls don’t form, and I have a head full of fly-aways all over. I really like how the back bottom half of my hair looks, and would like to know how to make the rest of my hair look like that. Also I suspect my hair has too much bulk, and is displaying different categories of curl on the sides, back, and underneath. The hairs at my forehead are never nice. They are always frizzy, and I can’t tell if it’s because they’re dry or if I put too much moisture in them.

Underneath the top layer (I guess the canopy?), the hair has a crazy wave pattern. The hairs are shinier, more prone to frizz, and tangle easily. This crazy layer often peeks out from underneath my top "flatter" giving it a messy or unfinished look. I think that maybe my hair is too heavy, and the curls can’t form on the top half of my head?