Experiment...

vanessacatgrrlvanessacatgrrl Posts: 5Registered Users
Hello!
Thank you in advance for your help. I am new to this site. I think I am a 3b but would love any input. I'm just reading about CG and would like to try the no-shampoo method.

I currently use a bad Pantene hydrating curls shampoo and conditioner(sulfate), followed by combing with the conditioner in. I rinse and then squeeze water out of my hair with a bad (terrycloth) towel, finger comb, and apply aveda Confixor (has a silicone product in it) I always drip dry but this can be a little bit of a pain. I have to wash my hair daily because I'm a vet and putting my hair in the hair cover for surgery messes up the curl.

This photo is pretty typical for my end of the day hair. Curls are still there but fading, and a frizzy little aura has occured. My hair is quite dry-I never have oily issues.

So... I am off to buy some new products and need some input. I was going to buy Suave for the co-wash part, but I need a rich conditioner suggestion for afterwards. I am confused by all of your signature line abbreviations, so I could really use some help with this part. I also need a styling product, and I don't want anything that causes crunchiness. I'd prefer straight hair to crunchiness.

Also, I live in Kansas and would prefer not to mail-order products, so major grocery store products would be very helpful. (Whole foods is 2 hours drive.) I will try a microfiber cloth for drying, or would be willing to attempt plopping. My only concern is that if I plop on a t-shirt, it's going to be soaking wet... How does that work exactly?

Finally, I just realized I'm coming off as very inflexible. In truth, I will try anything if you truly think it will help!
Again, thank you so much for the input!

(sorry about the huge picture, I tried to make it smaller, but I'm not terribly computer savvy)

hair3-24-09.jpg

Comments

• vanessacatgrrlvanessacatgrrl Posts: 5Registered Users