Honey?? Mayo??? while transitioning

FlashdanceFlashdance Registered Users Posts: 91
Hi,

I am new to NC. As I transition, I would like to know if these two are good picks to use on curly hair. More importantly -how to go about using them??? Suggestions? -My hair is 3b-4a.

I am not-in-the-know at all about honey usage on hair- xcept I know it has healing properties...I have seen honey mentioned on NC. As I said- I am not-in-the-know about this . I would really appreciate if someone could offer tips on how I could use honey as a treatment for my hair. I am all for natural products & kitchen ingredients which help benefit my hair & it's health.

Same question for mayo...I was wondering if anyone used it on their hair? (I used to occasionally when my hair was CPed.)

Comments

• Black Hoya ChickBlack Hoya Chick Registered Users Posts: 185
    i mix honey with my conditioner to use as a thicker leave-in. i also use it in my henna for conditioning, elongation, shine, and moisture among other things.
    Kinky Curly Knot Today = :love5:
    Philippians 1:3

Fotki: http://members.fotki.com/Nigerian-Princess/about/

Current: Natural 3C/4A BSL; Long Term Goal: WL
    34pluo8.jpg
  • DivaGyrlDivaGyrl Registered Users Posts: 84
    I have yet to try mayo anything for my hair, but I've tried honey (as in [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Oyin-Honey-Hemp-Conditioner-p-860.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=oyin-honey-hemp-conditioner]Oyin Honey Hemp Conditioner[/buylink]) as a leave-in and it makes my hair really soft. So far, so good.
  • OnMyJourneyOnMyJourney Registered Users Posts: 140
    I've used honey as a prepoo, let it sit for about 40 mins to an hour or so under a plastic cap and then co-washed and styled my twist and curl. My hair felt extremely moisturized and looked shiny even before I added moisturizer and Lustrasilk to do my twist out.