CurlTalk

Candles that emit scent without being lit?

sew and sewsew and sew Posts: 3,443Registered Users
Any good recommendations? Besides Yankee just because that brand comes to mind already. I'm looking for some that are preferably $15 and under.
“It was only a sunny smile and little it cost in the giving but like morning light it scattered the night and made the day worth living.” - F. Scott Fitzgerald

3B ■ Medium/Course ■ High Porosity

Comments

• hotmustang46gthotmustang46gt Posts: 95Registered Users
    My personal favorite is the Candleberry Company. TheY have all sizes and prices.

/home/leaving?target=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.candleberry.com%2F" class="Popup

I love these things and my friends always expect them as gifts. lol

Hot Maple Toddy smells like something you could eat. If you do burn them, they last forever! I've been burning a 10 oz jar for several months.
    3b/3c very thick and porous mod-CG since 03/09

• merynmeryn Posts: 1,806Registered Users
    Any good recommendations? Besides Yankee just because that brand comes to mind already. I'm looking for some that are preferably $15 and under.

Sometimes bar soap works well. I have a bar of lavender soap on my nightstand, it's pretty strong and perfumes my bedroom, even after 3 months. It's from Seven Sisters Soap Company.
  • MeghuneyMeghuney Posts: 4,263Registered Users
    I do tarts and not candles. I get tired of one scent ENTIRELY too fast. But...check out www.candlefind.com. They do reviews and there is a message board for candle lovers. You can ask some of the ladies there.
  • CurlyCaraCurlyCara Posts: 399Registered Users
    I would maybe try a reed diffuser. I got one for Christmas I put out the day I got it and its still over half way full, and you can find them in most of your favorite candle "flavors".
    CG Since : 03/15/09
    3A, fine, low porosity
    My Curr. Faves:
    Cleansers: Daisy Fuentes C&W
    Conditioner: GVP Conditioning Balm, GPB, LVPNG