CurlTalk

Did you do drugs back in the day?

lacunaCoilslacunaCoils Posts: 489Registered Users
How is your memory? Mine sucks. And it really bothers me because I would like to remember everything. I think it's because of all the drugs I did when I was younger. In my pre-drug phase, I think I had a pretty good memory (but I can't really remember for sure ;) Anyway, it's been over 10 years since I've done any drugs so I'm wondering if I will ever get those brain cells back? It's not like I'm totally stupid now- I am a computer programmer after all, but I just get memory lapses that really suck and make me look stupid sometimes. I'm doing everything I can now to regenerate my brain- getting my omega-3s and taking other vitamins, but I wonder if it will even help? Aaah! Why couldn't I just resist those shrooms & lsd as a kid? Back then, I didn't care if I lived or died or fell off the face of the earth. Now I do care. So anyway, that's my story. /end of confession :happy7:
2b/2c Henndigo curls
Currently using: Deva low-poo and OC, KCKT/KCCC, JCCC, & BRHG. + Curlease towel :)
Also have had success with: CK, FSG, KBB, AOHR, Nature's Gate Conditioner.

pw: curlygirl

peacelove.jpg
Failed to load the poll.
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• shellibeanshellibean Posts: 4,500Registered Users
    I never did drugs- only weed. And my memory is better than most of my friends who have never done anything. Not saying the weed helped my memory or anything- just sayin'.
    A closed mind is a wonderful thing to lose.

"...you could have a turd on your head and no one would notice."~Subbrock

"I had an imaginary puppy, but my grandpa ate him."~Bailey
  • The New BlackThe New Black Posts: 16,738Registered Users
    Nope...
    shellibean wrote: »
    I never did drugs- only weed. And my memory is better than most of my friends who have never done anything. Not saying the weed helped my memory or anything- just sayin'.

Weed isn't a drug?
    montage-3.gif No MAS.