Contacts and eye makeup

curlyjenncurlyjenn Posts: 590Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
Hi, guys! I've been wearing contacts for about, oh, 7 or 8 months now. I've come to realize that my makeup may be flaking into my eyes. I only really use eye makeup, and I'm thinking it's maybe the mascara. It makes my eyes really itchy.

What types of makeup are good for contacts? Any tips from contact wearers for me? p-p-p-p-pleeeaasssee??
I'm a 3b, with 3c underneath.
I'm a product junkie. <3

Comments

• sariroosariroo Posts: 1,958Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I have problems with flaking mascara irritating my contacts too. I have found that Almay mascara does not do this. I have used two kinds from them - One Coat which is in a white tube and the other one I cannot remember the name (Bright Eyes???) but it is in a lavender tube. The last one has tiny bits of glitter in it that I worried would flake off and get in my eyes but it didn't.

Lately I have been using that new Cover Girl Lash Exact mascara. I bought it because I was suckered by that new brush that is supposed to combat clumps. Honestly, I don't see that it is much different than any other mascara but it doesn't flake on me.

Hope that helps!
    316vq4y.jpg
  • MizKerriMizKerri Posts: 1,701Registered Users
    I wear contacts too. I find waterproof versions of mascara do not flake off. Right now I'm using L'Oreal Voluminous.

If a news story breaks and no one on the Internet comments, did it really happen?
  • OldSoulOldSoul Posts: 268Registered Users
    Diddo. I am using Almay the insider with no problems. My lashes are naturally long and full, I am just accenting.
    The poster formerly known as JCrysy
    :::::::::::::::::
    Mostly 4a-} OS spongy

Current faves: Trader Joe's Nourish, Suave Color Care Co, Abba Nourishing, FOTE AVG, Taliah Waajid mist bodifier
  • SystemSystem Posts: 39,059 Administrator