This is not working!

ester80ester80 Registered Users Posts: 78
I've been working out for about three months now. I've been doing pilates almost every day M-F, jogging first 2 miles and then 3 miles M-F (except for last week). But I have not lost a friking pound!!!!!! I'm 5'2 weight 105, I know that doesn't sound like a lot but it is mostly fat, I'm over 30 % fat and I hate it! I want to be tone!!

I thought it was working until I went to the mall today, I was in the dressing room at A&F and the lighting showed me all the cottage cheese I want to ever see! I mean I looked nasty, but when I'm at home I don't see this! I'm so bumped! I know that I need to stop eating out on the weekends but I never looked this bad before!
With clothes I look skinny, but with it off not so much. Does anybody have any advice on how to lose weight!

Comments

• ester80ester80 Registered Users Posts: 78
    Oh here is what I eat today:

breakfast:
    strawberry and bannana smootie which also has fat free yogurt and mango juice.

snack:
    trail mix with out the M&Ms

Lunch:

once slice of wholewheat bread with peanutbutter and mango juice

snack:
    small carrots

dinner:
    rice with lean ground beef and cheddar cheese all mixed together

I drink water thru out the day.

Am I eating too much?
  • CherishCherish Registered Users Posts: 1,847
    You need to eat more at lunchtime and lift weights.
    I should, though I'm pretty full after I eat the slice of bread, I fold it in half and the bread is thick.

Cherish, I checked out the link you posted for bodyweight work outs on another topic. I'm so excited about it, I'm going to try it tomorrow!!! I've been getting so bored with running and I need some cardio, the website said that the bodyweight work outs are also cardio. So I'm going to do that with my pilates every day, 6 days a week and try to eat better.

I hope that works!
    Awesome! Post updates :D