Good stylists in the UK

fuzzyduckfuzzyduck Posts: 50Registered Users
Hello UK curlies!

I thought it might be a good idea to have a thread where we can review stylists in different parts of the UK, to help other users.

Sorry if this has already been done before!

For anyone in the west of England, I can recommend Hobbs on Park Row in Bristol. They're really nice there and not as expensive as somewhere like Toni & Guy. I had my hair cut by Neil, who's done my hair several times now. In the past he's always styled it straight but this time I said I wanted to go curly. I didn't explain about CG friendly products or anything as I thought I'd rather just let him concentrate on the cut for the time being. He cut it wet and then styled it by twisting sections and using a diffuser. It's much curlier now than it was before! It would have cost about £35 but I'm a student and so got a discount.

:D

Comments

• hahgiwoofahahgiwoofa Posts: 87Registered Users
    this is a fantastic idea! why is no-one joining in? I need advice for north west UK (bolton, preston, lancaster) as my stylist has gone awol

any help?
    :afro: UK based curly bonce! (Lancs)
    :banghead: silicone, or not to silicone - that is the question!!!
    :wav:
    Uses:
    CG - australian organics (Holland and Barratt) poo & condish, Louise Galvin Deep condish treatment, boots pink curl creme
    non CG - Umberto Gianni pink range, L'Oreal Studio Line Curl Power Controlling Creme
    Still searching for the winning combination!!!
  • kema1vkema1v Posts: 107Registered Users
    hahgiwoofa wrote: »
    this is a fantastic idea! why is no-one joining in? I need advice for north west UK (bolton, preston, lancaster) as my stylist has gone awol

any help?