Twists up-keep

CreationCreation Posts: 48Registered Users
Hello Curlies,

I just got twists for the first time :D . And I love them!!! But I was curious if anybody has any suggestions on how to get 3rd 4th or dare I say week hair. :lol:

What kind of products do you use to keep your twist moisturised without messin them up??? And how do you maintain the look without the frizzy ends???

My ends are a little frizzy. But I still like it all the same. And any other tips on just keeping a nice do would be so wonderful!!!

Thanks curlies :D

Peace and Blessings
Righteousness isn't what you do it's a gift!

I'm still trying to find out what my hair type is!!

Comments

• Dijah_xoxoDijah_xoxo Posts: 131Registered Users
    somepeople like the Healthy Ends by Protectiv to help the frizz on there ends but I've never tried it before.
  • OldSoulOldSoul Posts: 268Registered Users
    I love Taliah Waajid Protective mist bodifier for that. It is awesome for moisture, and my hair keeps real well with it. I have been dying to try [buylink=http://www.curlmart.com/Oyin-Handmade-Greg-Juice-p-190.html?utm_source=naturallycurly.com&utm_medium=text-link&utm_content=curltalk-post-text&utm_campaign=oyin-greg-juice-nourishing-herbal-leavein]oyin greg juice[/buylink], I think that would be good for that as well.

At first I was using a water/oil spritz (You have to find the right combo I use as much as 50:50). I used olive oil.

Not sure if you cg, but you could try an oil sheen that doesn't have mineral oil. Not one of my choices, but some people use it.

The key for me is not to really wet them (like saturated). I only keep mine for a week.
    The poster formerly known as JCrysy
    :::::::::::::::::
    Mostly 4a-} OS spongy

Current faves: Trader Joe's Nourish, Suave Color Care Co, Abba Nourishing, FOTE AVG, Taliah Waajid mist bodifier
  • CreationCreation Posts: 48Registered Users
    Bumpity Bump

Bumpity Bump

• MsladiiMsladii Posts: 442Registered Users