Member of Curves?

rockthecurlzrockthecurlz Posts: 910Registered Users
I was thinking about joining a gym but hate the feeling of working out in a meat market. Has anyone joined Curves before? Did you like it, what was your experience? Thanks and I hope every one has a Happy New Year!

Comments

• cperl3cperl3 Posts: 89Registered Users
    I haven't been in a while but I do love my curves. The curves fit is challenging.
    Orlando FL

trying various aubrey products currently.
  • MimsTXMimsTX Posts: 3,482Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I really really liked Curves when I was in college. The atmosphere was awesome, I saw good results fairly quickly (RARE for me) and I actually had a lot of fun doing it. It was really the first time I didnt dread going to work out.

So when I graduated, and moved back home I went ahead and joined the gym here. TOTALLY different experience. There wasn't hardly ever anyone in there, and when there was they were very distant and unfriendly. I only lasted a few weeks before giving it up.

All in all, I think it can be a really positive experience with the right community. Maybe check it out, see the crowd that works out at any given time and see if it's for you :)
    CG/Mod CG (soap bars) since 8/12/08
    CO wash/Cond: Kathymack & Flowermoon Castille soap bars, V05 Chamomile Tea, Suave Ocean Breeze, Biolage Conditioning Balm
    Styling loves: DIFFUSING! CK, KCNT, KCCC, FOTE (on dry hair only), Re:coil, Proclaim gel
    Not sure about: Boots, Tweek, KBB Milk, DMHJ
    HATE: plopping, FOTE on wet hair, BRHG
  • rockthecurlzrockthecurlz Posts: 910Registered Users
    Have you seen results with curves? How long did it take you/how often did you go in a week? Any advice is helpful. Thanks :)
  • MimsTXMimsTX Posts: 3,482Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    When I was doing it, I actually saw results in the first month. Which is basically unheard of for my body, lol.