CurlTalk

Newbie. Help.

CurlySodaCurlySoda Posts: 1Registered Users
Hi.
Well, I'm new to this thing but i stopped using relaxer a long time ago about...7/17/08 and I had a lot of my hair chopped off and then I went on to straigntening it. Now its all damaged so I decided to STOP straigntening it and let it be for a while but the thing is I dnt know what to do with my hair I braid it and I leave it out curly but its still feels dry and damaged. What products are good for damaged biracial hair? I have lots of split ends, too. So what can I do to help my damaged/frizzy/curly/thick/uncontrollable hair!:-(
I plan to go to the beauty store this weekend what kind of products should I but? Deep Conditioners, Shampoos, Conditioners,Greases/Oils, Leave-in's?

I have 3c hair type.

Comments

• AyeyoneekAyeyoneek Posts: 97Registered Users
    CurlySoda wrote: »
    Hi.
    Well, I'm new to this thing but i stopped using relaxer a long time ago about...7/17/08 and I had a lot of my hair chopped off and then I went on to straigntening it. Now its all damaged so I decided to STOP straigntening it and let it be for a while but the thing is I dnt know what to do with my hair I braid it and I leave it out curly but its still feels dry and damaged. What products are good for damaged biracial hair? I have lots of split ends, too. So what can I do to help my damaged/frizzy/curly/thick/uncontrollable hair!:-(
    I plan to go to the beauty store this weekend what kind of products should I but? Deep Conditioners, Shampoos, Conditioners,Greases/Oils, Leave-in's?

I have 3c hair type.

did u use heat protector gel?..just give it a good deep condition every week...i use olive oil replenishing pak its like a dollar somethin at the beauty store...and yeah maybe u should put the flat iron down for a while..
    but there are other hair styles..u can just wear it in a bun or bantu knots out..or just get kinky twists so u wont mess with ur hair for a while
    last perm-june 2008