Towel-type thingy for plopping?

baseballmamabaseballmama Posts: 33Registered Users
I used to put my hair up in one of those twisty turbans, but now that terry cloth is out I can't use it anymore. Can anyone recommend a CG-friendly product like that? I'm not very good at working the t-shirt.

Comments

• jlpmom23jlpmom23 Posts: 755Registered Users
    A lot of us like flour sack cloths. You can find them in most stores with other kitchen type towels. WalMart, Target, Bed Bath and Beyond all carry them. I am partial to the ones from Target. You get a set of maybe 5 or 6 and they are cheap, around $5. I use two each time I wash my hair, one to kind of gently squeeze out excess water, and then I plop with one. Flour sacks have been one of my all time great curly finds!
  • WurlyLoxWurlyLox Posts: 4,858Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    jlpmom23 wrote: »
    A lot of us like flour sack cloths. You can find them in most stores with other kitchen type towels. WalMart, Target, Bed Bath and Beyond all carry them. I am partial to the ones from Target. You get a set of maybe 5 or 6 and they are cheap, around $5. I use two each time I wash my hair, one to kind of gently squeeze out excess water, and then I plop with one. Flour sacks have been one of my all time great curly finds!

I agree w/flour sack towels or Curlease towels - you aren't going to be able to get the same effect as a proper plop with a pre-formed turban-type contraption.
    2C/3A/3B - modified CG - fairly fine now, normal/low porosity/normal elasticity

Current Main Rotation: MG217 medicated or Aim2Health 'poos for scalp, Elucence cond., Spiral Solutions Protein & Deeply Decadent Cond., CJCCCC reg or lite,CJ Pattern Pusha,, Giovanni LA Hold Hair Spritz + lots more, sporadically

HG Method: Super Soaker + Smasters-ing, brief upside down diffusing w/360o diffuser then clips/clamps & air dry. Newly gray - stopped my henna glosses!

www.fotki.com/auntnett