Dark Circles...Help?

MiyaniMiyani Posts: 37Registered Users
I am suffering from dark circles! I got them from my dad and they're just ugh! When I was younger, I did not really have them until I turned 10. But recently, I've been looking for some remedies to help lighten my dark circles. I've been using lemon juice for 3 years on my pimples and dark circles and that has lightened them just a little. And I found a recipe with sour cream and honey, I used that and it has made a big improvement, but I still see red and blue veins. I also can't wear makeup and I don't like to wear it lol. I don't know how to get rid of them, or at least make them not visible. Any tips?

Comments

• infpgirlinfpgirl Posts: 47Registered Users
    I have these too - and I've discovered that mine are from allergies! When I've got my allergies under control, my dark circles are almost non-existent. When my allergies are bad, the circles are very noticeable. I've been controlling my allergies by using a neti-pot twice a day...no drugs required.
    3a Fiii, CG since 10/10/08

Easily Overconditioned

Cleaning - alternate b/w poo bars/ACV rinse or cowash with Suave or V05

Rinse Out: anything Giovanni, L'oreal Nutri Gloss

Leave In: Conditioner/honey/h20 mixed in a spray bottle

Styling Prods: LOOB, LA Looks Sport, L'oreal TW, HESMU, KCCC

1st Day: add prod, scrunch with a tshirt, plop 10-15 mins, scrunch, add spray gel, diffuse till mostly dry

2nd Day: Aloe/H20 in spray bottle, scrunch & diffuse

(fav products bolded)
  • southblessingssouthblessings Posts: 16Registered Users